Miniture Wearable Artworks

ANCA Gallery is running our popular Pin exhibition for the 8th time in 2018 with PIN8. Pin provides a platform for contemporary artists, designers, craft practitioners and makers of all disciplines to showcase their work in an exhibition that focuses on the miniature, wearable artwork - the brooch. All works are for sale.

Art Exhibition previously on at ANCA Gallery in Other Metro Canberra precinct, Australian Capital Territory, Australia.
From Thursday 05 July 2018 to Sunday 15 July 2018
Launch Thursday 05 July 2018, 6pm

PIN8 image PIN8 image PIN8 image PIN8 image PIN8 image Damien Veal, 15 Minutes of Fame (Corey), 2018 image Ingrid Lockley-Penc, Summer Love, 2018 image Jenet Angus, Tabitha, 2018 image

Published by anonymous on Thursday 28 June 2018.
Contact the publisher.

The concept of reducing scale and honing in on a wearable, miniature platform appeales to artists from a broad range of practices including sculptors, printmakers, painters, ceramicists, silversmiths, machine-makers, photographers, wood workers and glass artists. Following the success of the inaugural exhibition ANCA ran ‘PIN’ exhibitions in 2012 (rePIN), 2013 (PINup), 2014 (PIN-a-4), 2015 (sPIN), 2016 (PIN SIX) and 2017 (Pin 7).

Visitors who flock to ANCA Gallery for this annual exhibition view it as a chance to purchase unique statement pieces that they can Pin to their winter jacket as well as an opportunity to collect the work of established and emerging contemporary Australian artists affordably.

Artists included in PIN8 are:
Ali Aedy – Amy Campbell – Bernie Slater – Birte Larsen – Damien Veal – Danielle Day – Elaine Camlin – Franki Sparke and Steven Worthington – Gretal Ferguson – Hannah Gason – Ingrid Lockley-Penc – Isabelle Mackay-Sim – Jacob England – Janet Angus – Janet Meaney – Jas Hugonnet – Jen Fullerton – Julie Herring – Karina Leddin – Kendal Murray – Madeleine Ward – Madisyn Zabel – Marilyn Stretton– Melinda Heal – Michele Grimston – Mimi Fairall – Naomi Taylor Royds – Nellie Peoples – Nicci Haynes – Peta Thurling – Rachel Theodorakis – Rebecca Blackburn – Rebecca Selleck – Rebecca Van Der Werff – Robin Phillips – Robyn Campbell – Rose Mary Faulkner – Ruby Berry – Samantha Dennis – Sarah Murphy – Sue Gascoigne – Susan McGinness – Suzanne Knight – Tamsin McLure – Tom Buckland – Valerie Kirk


1 Rosevear Pl Dickson ACT