Serpentine Gallery Pavilion 09

Kazuyo Sejima and Ryue Nishizawa

The designers of the 2009 Pavilion are Kazuyo Sejima and Ryue Nishizawa of the leading Japanese practice SANAA. The Serpentine Gallery Pavilion commission is an ongoing programme of temporary structures by internationally acclaimed architects and designers. Unique worldwide, it presents the work of an international architect or design team who have not completed a building in England.

Art Exhibition previously on at Serpentine Galleries in Greater London, United Kingdom.
From Wednesday 01 July 2009 to Thursday 01 October 2009

Serpentine Gallery Pavilion 2009 image

Published by anonymous on Monday 27 April 2009.
Contact the publisher.

Pavilion architects to date are: Frank Gehry, 2008; Olafur Eliasson and Kjetil Thorsen, 2007; Rem Koolhaas and Cecil Balmond, with Arup, 2006; Álvaro Siza and Eduardo Souto de Moura with Cecil Balmond, Arup, 2005; Oscar Niemeyer, 2003; Toyo Ito with Arup, 2002; Daniel Libeskind with Arup, 2001; and Zaha Hadid, 2000.