2012 Bowness Photography Prize

The winner of the $25 000 prize will be announced at MGA on Thursday 4 OCTOBER 2012. Three finalists will be awarded an Adobe Honourable Mention prize. One of Australia’s most eminent cultural figures, Penelope Seidler AM, will join the judging panel to announce the winner of the 2012 Bowness Photography Prize.

Art Exhibition previously on at Monash Gallery of Art in Victoria, Australia.
From Thursday 04 October 2012 to Sunday 18 November 2012

Danger will come image

Published by Monash Gallery of Art on Wednesday 03 October 2012.
Contact the publisher.

Finalists for the 2012 Bowness Photography Prize are: Robert ASHTON, Daniel BOETKER-SMITH, Kirsten BOWERS, Jane BROWN, Chris BUDGEON, Elaine CAMPANER, Rowan CONROY, Jagath DHEERASEKARA, Stephen DUPONT, Cherine FAHD, Jacqueline FELSTEAD, Siri HAYES, Christopher HOLT, Tim JOHNSON, Francis KEOGH, Bronek KOZKA, Jesse MARLOW, Joseph MCGLENNON, Georgia METAXAS, Michael MILLER, Phuong NGO, Simon OBARZANEK, Gerard O’CONNOR and Marc WASIAK, Polixeni PAPAPETROU, Izabela PLUTA, Clare RAE, Hannah RAISIN, Lynne ROBERTS-GOODWIN, Tobias ROWLES, Julie RRAP, Rodney SCHAFFER, Lani SELIGMAN, Martin SMITH, Valerie SPARKS, David STEPHENSON, Darren SYLVESTER, Claudia TERSTAPPEN, Christian THOMPSON, Stephanie VALENTIN, Justine VARGA, Daniel VON STURMER and William YANG.

ON DISPLAY from Thursday 4 October to Sunday 18 November 2012