Australian Design Honours

The black book of Australia’s top designers.

The Australian Design Centre is proud to present the Australian Design Honours – a little black book of leading Australian designers, thinkers and innovators, and a growing resource dedicated to promoting and advocating for Australian design on the world stage.

Art Opportunity previously on at Object Gallery (Closed - see Australian Design Centre) in New South Wales, Australia.
From Tuesday 26 May 2015 to Friday 10 July 2015

Australian Design Honours image

Published by anonymous on Thursday 25 June 2015.
Contact the publisher.

Saluting 50 years of outstanding Australian design, and selected with an aim to capture Australia’s most influential talent, the Australian Design Honours program will showcase designers work both online, and in collective physical exhibitions running at the Australian Design Centre throughout 2015.

As exceptional and pioneering creative activists, digital engagers, spatial thinkers, and object makers, the two hundred Australian Design Honours inaugural honourees will become founding members of this unique community, and will nominate inspiring emerging designers of their own as a means to expand and ensure the exciting future of Australian design.


Michael Alvisse
Dr Robert Baines
Les Blakebrough AM
Prof. Sam Bucolo
Dr Susan Cohn
Lorraine Connelly-Northey
Dr Pippa Dickson
Eva Dijkstra & Michael Lugmayr
Kathy Elliot & Benjamin Edols
Lucy Feagins
Stefanie Flaubert & Janos Korban
Prof. Fiona Foley
Nicole Foreshew
Robert Foster
Vince Frost
Dr Brandon Gien
Adam Goodrum
Jon Goulder
Lola Greeno
Leah Heiss
Timothy Horton
Marian Hosking
Akira Isogawa
Lukasz Karluk
Dr George Khut
Margaret Kirkwood
Simone LeAmon
Cinnamon Lee
Khai Liew
Jessica Loughlin
Jeff Mincham AM
Klaus Moje AO
Clover Moore, Lord Mayor of Sydney
Greg More
Nick Mount
Glenn Murcutt AO
Louise Olsen & Stephen Ormandy
Alison Page
Brian Parkes
Julie Paterson
Shelley Penn
Hetti Perkins
Kate Rhodes
Jess Scully
Dr Gene Sherman AM
Andrew Simpson
Sasha Titchkosky & Russel Koskela
Liz Williamson
Henry Wilson
Brian Zulaikha