Second Eyebeam Awards Benefit

This year, we are extraordinarily excited to give the Eyebeam Awards to two pioneers exemplifying creativity and courage: seminal curator of performance, video and sound art Barbara London, and artist-activist collective Not An Alternative.

Art Special event previously on at Eyebeam in New York, United States.
From Tuesday 10 May 2016 to Tuesday 10 May 2016

Second Eyebeam Awards Benefit image

Published by anonymous on Wednesday 27 April 2016.
Contact the publisher.

We set the standard at last year’s inaugural Eyebeam Awards Benefit by awarding the Eyebeam Awards to Ayah Bdeir, founder and CEO of littleBits, and Trevor Paglen, critical geographer.

Join us to experience a curated selection of alum artworks, and see the unveiling of the MSHR-designed trophies, 3D-printed in steel and nickel.

Selection Committee: Mouna Andraos, Chair / Lisa Dent / Allison Kapin / Trevor Paglen

Co-chairs: Dara Freed / Brennon Marcano

Hosts: Jed Alpert / Marcy Bloom / Emma Canarick / Ed Davis / Kimberly Drew / Youn and Josh Hadar / Steve Lambert / Ronak Parikh / Andrew Rasiej / Linda Ricci / Ellen Sandor / Catherine Steindler / Joe Versace / Ricardo Miranda Zuñiga (committee in formation)