Morbis Artis: Diseases of the Arts

17 November 2016 – 18 February 2017

Art Exhibition previously on at RMIT Gallery in Victoria, Australia.
From Thursday 17 November 2016 to Saturday 18 February 2017
Launch Wednesday 16 November 2016, 6-8pm

Morbis Artis: Diseases of the Arts image

Published by RMIT Gallery on Thursday 20 October 2016.
Contact the publisher.

Morbis Artis explores the radical conjunction between the biomolecular and the artistic, human and animal, organic and artificial and the thin doorway between life and death housed within discourses of disease.
Artists (((20hz))), Alison Bennett, Drew Berry, Cameron Bishop, Chris Henschke, Harry Nankin, Andrea Rassell, Sean Redmond, Joshua Redmond, Simon Reis, Jodi Sita, Lienors Torre, Darrin Verhagen, Anne Wilson

Public Program:
Fri 18 Nov 1-2 pm artist talk + Drew Berry.
Tues 22 Nov 5.30-6.30 pm Ursula Hoff Contemporary Lecture: Hybrid Worlds: When Art and Science Collide. Speakers Dr Drew Berry, Dr Jonathan Duckworth, Prof Angela Ndalianis, Prof Kim Vincs.
Tues 29 Nov 1-2 pm artist talk + Lienors Torre & Anne Scott Wilson.
Thurs 1 Dec 5.30-6.30 pm panel discussion + Cameron Bishop, Chris Henschke, Harry Nankin, Darrin Verhagen & Anne Scott Wilson.
Tues 6 Dec 1-2 pm artist talk + Alison Bennett & Jodi Sita.
Thurs 8 Dec 5.30-6.30 pm panel discussion + Alison Bennett, Drew Berry, Sean Redmond, Josh Redmond & Lienors Torre.
Tues 13 Dec 12.30-1.30 pm artist talk + Chris Henschke & Harry Nankin.

RMIT Gallery Free admission. Lift access. Mon-Fri 11am to 5pm, Thurs 11 – 7pm, Sat 12.00 to 5pm, closed Sun and public holidays. Like RMIT Gallery on Facebook. Follow RMITGallery on Twitter. A: 344 Swanston Street, Melbourne 3000 T: +613 9925 1717 E: rmit.galleryrmit.edu.au W: www.rmit.edu.au/rmitgallery

Image: Prophase cell 10,000x
Still from digital animation, Hollow
Drew Berry, The Walter + Eliza Hall Institute