2016 Geelong contemporary art prize judges announced

Art Announcement from Australia. Published by Geelong Gallery on Wednesday 11 May 2016.

2016 Geelong contemporary art prize judges announced image

Geelong Gallery is delighted to announce, Victoria Lynn, Director of TarraWarra Museum of Art, will join Director of Geelong Gallery, Jason Smith, and Curator at Geelong Gallery, Lisa Sullivan, as a guest judge for the 2016 Geelong contemporary art prize.

Victoria Lynn
Victoria Lynn is the author of three books and over 70 articles and catalogues. Prior to her role as Director of TarraWarra Museum of Art, Victoria was Director, Creative Development, Australian Centre for the Moving Image, Melbourne and Curator, Contemporary Art, Art Gallery of NSW, Sydney. From 2004–12 Victoria was an independent curator.

Jason Smith
Jason Smith is an internationally recognised public art museum director and exhibitions and collections curator who has worked in the art museum sector for 25 years. Jason was most recently the Curatorial Manager of Australian Art at Queensland Art Gallery/Gallery of Modern Art. From 2008–14 he was the Director and CEO of Heide Museum of Modern Art.

Lisa Sullivan
Lisa Sullivan is Curator at Geelong Gallery where she manages the annual exhibition program and contributes to the development, research and interpretation of the collection. Since joining the Gallery in 2005, Lisa has managed over 200 exhibitions including a number that address aspects of contemporary and historical painting practice.