Winners announced for AbaF Awards 2011

Art Press Release from Australia. Published by Rebecca Gabrielle Cannon on Tuesday 18 October 2011.

Winners announced for AbaF Awards 2011 image

Australia Perth played host to Australia’s AbaF Awards honouring and recognising the finest relationships between the private sector and the arts in Australia.

AbaF is the Australia Business Arts Foundation provides business connections to the arts, and is one of Australia’s most successful philanthropic organisations.

State winners and finalists from around Australia gathered at this black tie event for the announcement of the national winners in areas of partnering, volunteering and giving. It was a tremendously successful evening and we are proud to congratulate and applaud the winners and finalists.

See photos of the winners from the night here.

AbaF on Artabase ArtWiki

AbaF Awards 2011
Tuesday 11 October

AbaF Partnership of the Year
Adelaide Festival Centre’s OzAsia Festival and Santos – SA

AbaF Giving Award
Perth Institute of Contemporary Art – WA

AbaF Partnering Award
Adelaide Festival Centre’s OzAsia Festival and Santos – SA

AbaF SME Award
Gertrude Contemporary and Fabio Ongarato Design – VIC

Arts & Health Foundation Award
Launceston Art Society and Eskleigh Foundation – TAS

QantasLink Regional Award
Melbourne Symphony Orchestra and Powercor Australia – VIC

Toyota Community Award
The Canning Stock Route Project Alliance and FORM and

BHP Billiton Iron Ore and Freehills – WA

Visy Arts & Environment Award
Art Gallery of Western Australia and Water Corporation – WA

Woodside Better Business Award
Festival of Voices and Heather Rose – TAS

Australia Council Young & Emerging Artists Award
Information and Cultural Exchange (ICE) and aMBUSH Gallery, Cockle Bay Wharf, Leonard Joel Auction House

City of Perth Encouragement Award
Belvoir and Bird Cow Fish – NSW

Production Resource Group Commitment Award
Australian Chamber Orchestra and Commonwealth Bank of Australia – NSW

Dame Elisabeth Murdoch Arts Business Leadership Award
Mary Vallentine AO – VIC

Goldman Sachs Philanthropy Leadership Award
Tim Fairfax AM – QLD
Peter Weiss AM – NSW

Richard Pratt Business Arts Leadership Award
Sam Walsh AO – WA